How Life Can Inspire You

I have been a stay at home mom for 2 months now.  I love it.  I love being able to stay at home with Collin, I love being able to take Brayden to therapy 4 days a week, I love being able for my husband to come home to a home cooked meal.  In every aspect I love being a stay at home mom.  The draw back? It can get lonely.  I have found outlets, connected with new friends, started hobbies, however I was still finding myself lonely.  I kept hearing a calling for me.  I kept being drawn to things.  I wanted to find something to make us some extra money a month.  I wanted to be able to not have my husband stress about not being the only income earner.  I saw things on Instagram and Facebook.  I followed these ladies for years.  I always thought these things were scams and the products did not work as well as they stated that they did.  I thought they were lying like lawyers.  Still I kept being drawn to them.  I kept having this voice in my head and in my heart telling me that I needed to try these products.  That I needed to take the leap.  After years of ignoring this voice I finally listened to it.  I took the leap.  I found my team leader and told her that I wanted to join.  I paid the fee to start and ordered the products. I figured if I tried them and they did not work then I could just stop trying to sell them because let’s face it.  1.) I do not have a poker face and 2.) I tell it like it is.  If something sucks then I am going to tell you.

I was nervous.  I had done my research about it all, however starting something new is always nerve racking. But, I just keep telling myself “I believe in these products.  I know that they can help people feel better about themselves and become the person that they wanted to become.”  I was not just selling products; I was selling a lifestyle.  I was selling confidence.  I was selling health.

stepstosuccess-1

With this sense of confidence I put it all out on my social media.  I put out my “why” posts.  I waited to see if their were people who wanted to buy these products.  As it would be nice for people to join my team to help them experience the love for these products and sell the lifestyle to other people that was not my focus.  My focus was to first get the customers then everything else was to fall into place.  And that is where I am now.  I am getting customers.

I felt like I was stalking the mail man waiting on my products to come.  I was posting to social media about the only thing I could.  My “why’s” for joining these compaines and showing the joy I felt to start the company.  But, I felt as if I could not set a true review on these products until I tried them myself.  It is one thing to tell people “Well I have heard from so many people that these products are great.” and another to say “I have tried these products and I love them.  You have to try them.”

Finally the products came.  I opened the freshly new boxes and just took it all in.  I felt assured that this was my future and this is where I was supposed to be in life.  I felt as if everything was right with the world.

Then I tried the products.  And you know what happened?  EVERYTHING THAT PEOPLE REVIEWED ABOUT THESE PRODUCTS WERE TRUE.  THESE PRODUCTS ACTUALLY WORKED. I was at a loss for words.  I could not believe it.

So here I am now, writing you this post.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you can not tell from the slideshow above I sell Senegence and ItWorks.  From Senegence I have tried the lipsense (kiss proof, waterproof, smudge proof, and lasts up to 18 hours.) I read on how to apply lipsense (you have to follow the instructions or else it will not look nor stay on right) and after my first day I was hooked. The lipstain actually did everything it said it would do.  The glosses I fell in love with.  My lips have never felt more moisturized, healthy, or smooth. I wanted to try more and more products of theirs.  So I ordered foundation (oil-free, waterproof, liquid foundation.), anti aging moisturizer, and powder.  Since they are supposed to be waterproof I am going to put it to the test at the gym.  I will put on my sephora makeup to work out in and then my senegence makeup so you all can see it put to the test.)

ItWorks I have tried the greens and the fat fighters.  I have not been on the fat fighters long, however the greens I have been on for about two weeks.  The greens give you your days serving of fruits and vegetables all while alkalizing, detoxifying, and giving you energy.  This is what they are advertised to do and guess what people?  Again they work.  I have two boys with a household to run and therapy to go to.  Throw in trying to have a life outside of just being a stay at home wife and mom and you can imagine the lack of sleep that I have.  Thank you to the greens I am able to have that extra energy.  I take it every morning after my breakfast (I learned the hard way that if you drink it on an empty stomach that you will feel as if you have morning sickness all day. So that was fun.)and I have an extra boost of energy.  I feel less bloated.  The fat fighters I take 2 tablets everyday an hour after my biggest meal.  This blocks some of the fats and carbohydrates from being absorbed by your body all the while stopping you from having cravings.  It has worked from me not having cravings after taking it also.  You are talking to a major foodie here.  I did not get to this size by eating carrots.  So again amazed by these products I have ordered more.  I am waiting on my order so when I do and after I start taking them I will give you a review.

So there you have it.  My new businesses that I am in.  If you are interested then feel free to contact me to discuss a product that you may be interested in.  For ItWorks we have something for everyone (just go to http://www.lindseydoesworks.myitworks.com) here you can look at the products, buy what you would like to try, or join the party if you would like. For Senegence I do not have a website (not yet anyways).  You can google senegence products, see what you would like, and send me your wish list and I will order it for you or you can become a distributor just to get 50% off of the products (hello good makeup is expensive why not get the discount.) just let me know.

TaTa for now.

Leave a Reply

